Anonymous
map-marker Seattle, Washington

Not satisfied with service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Not satisfied with service
I will not be ordering my tickets ever again on ticket master. i wanted to switch my venue from Orlando to West palm beach cause I live in Ft. lauderdale, plus my tickets where going to be more and you guys would not do it!!
View full review

User's recommendation: not to buy their tickets at ticket master

Heidi C Rwa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Reading, England

Missed Event Insurance

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Missed Event Insurance

I took out missed event insurance. I wasn't able to attend the concert.

I never received an email from Allianz with my policy no. I tried to contact Ticketmaster via chat, very frustrating. One minute I was told to contact them after the event to show the tickets were not used & then I would have nothing to worry about, to contact them after. I tried to contact them after as I was advised, then the online chat said someone would get back to me after 12-24hrs!

About a day later I had an email to say they could not provide me with the policy no (although previously was told not to worry that they would).

So, basically I lost £300 even though my order clearly shows that I took out insurance! Terrible system as no telephone number to actually speak to anyone.

View full review

User's recommendation: Skeptical

Haitham A Chc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Problem to login

Ticketmaster - Problem to login
Ticketmaster - Problem to login - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Problem to login - Image 3
I payed for tickets but now I try to login I cant, it showing email is not used before. How i can get my tickets now ??
View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: My ticket

Raeshelle D

Account activity

Ticketmaster - Account activity
I have hosted my tickets for sale and you guys told me that I had to verify my bank account. You guys told me that two amounts would be deposited and I needed to verify the amounts that were deposited. There was never two amounts deposited into my account that I can verify, but you guys did take a dollar out of my account, I need my dollar refunded and I actually need the process to go through so that I can verify my account
View full review
Loss:
$1

Preferred solution: Full refund

Callie Sabre

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Greenbrier, Arkansas

Complaints and refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review May 14, 2024

I bought 2 general admission tickets for $77 on the day of the show at the House of Blues in Houston. The only picture on the Ticketmaster site that was featured for the show was the main band playing "Chase Petra." We drove all the way from Galveston with literally the last of our money spent on gas and parking.

Upon entry we noticed a different band from the UK performing and a VERY young audience. I inquired almost immediately when Chase Petra was going on and was informed that they had dropped off from the tour. Ticketmaster had not updated their website. We left right away very irritated and made the long drive home.

When I called for a refund the next day I was told that because our tickets were scanned at the door and the show was not cancelled we could not receive a refund. I explained what had happened and was told they would escalate the request and complaint. I have called several times to no avail. I am still broke and pissed!

Give me my $77 jerks! I will NEVER go through Ticketmaster again.

Definitely DO NOT trust their IT staff to have accurate or current and timely updated information on any concerts or events listed for sale on the Ticketmaster website. Boooo!

View full review
Loss:
$77

User's recommendation: Nope not today!

Kerralee S

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

We have requested to transfer our tickets to seats which were originally more expensive than the ones we purchased but are now cheaper but in a better position for viewing for our young daughters

Ticketmaster - We have requested to transfer our tickets to seats which were originally more...
Ticketmaster - We have requested to transfer our tickets to seats which were originally... - Image 2
Ticketmaster - We have requested to transfer our tickets to seats which were originally... - Image 3
We have requested to transfer our tickets to seats which are now cheaper but in a better position than our original seats. They have stated they will not downgrade our seats, when in fact the seats are actually better its now only because they are cheaper than our original seats were to Purchase
View full review

Preferred solution: The seats we have requested even though our original tickets were $407 each and the requested change seats are $358 each. We even stated we didn’t want to be reimbursed for the difference between tickets we would just be happy for the change

Flavio A Onb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fraude

Ticketmaster - Fraude
Ticketmaster - Fraude - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Fraude - Image 3

you sell me stones ticket for a different price from the site. The site announced the tickets for more or less US300 each.

I bought 4. But the site charged me for U$1614 each. I though i was some kind of fraud and cancelled my card. i contact the support center but they dont understand.

I tried to sell the tickets at ticketmaster and i only can sell for the price the ticketmaster announced me - about U$300 each ticket. So how you sell me a ticket for U$1614 and a day later say the same ticket costs U$300? Who is this money going to? I have profs (prints and receipts) and as long as i know if you announce a ticket by a price you must honer the price or give me my money back.

The card used to buy the tickets was the visa final 0214 but i have alread canceled this card, i want

1) cancel the order

2) if it is not possible a parcial refund

3) if none of above is possible i want to be able to sell my tickets, at ticketmaster, for U$1614 or more, each. The ticketmaster only alow me to sell my tickets for U$300 each.

View full review
Loss:
$5500
Cons:
  • Prejudice against non american

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: complain - they do what they want with the costumers

Hussein M Arc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ticket

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Ticket
I didnt get my ticket because I registered with wrong email and I cant login again Please help me I already paid for your the tickets and I get the receipt. My email is Huseein.ali1992@***.com The wrong one is huseein.ali1992@***.com Order Number 142**** Tickets Restricted view Level Lower Section 14 Row F Seat 21 Restricted view Level Lower Section 14 Row F Seat 20
View full review
Resolved
Eastin Ijr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mooresville, North Carolina

Resolved: Purchasing tickets from others

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 16, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. One of their representatives told me to use a debit card instead of giving all my bank information.

I did receive money back and I appreciate it. Just remember they SOLD ME MY OWN Tickets-so I am still at a loss.I paid over $200 + fees and received $111. return. I am happy at least i got something.

Will never use them again!! I'll drive to the venue or I just won't go to the show.

Original review Apr 01, 2024
I purchased 5 tickets from someone through Ticketmaster-although Ticketmaster told me they are not responsible for any sales or purchases, even though they get a commission. After I purchased the tickets the person said they decided not to sell 4 of those tickets so I purchased 4 more.

Then the person decided to let me buy those tickets and somehow I had 9 tickets. They are saying i purchased the 4 tickets back so I am buying back the tickets i bought to begin with. Ticketmaster wants to give me the money for the tickets (and they took another commission) but I have to give them a bank account number. This whole thing was a mess but why couldn't they just credit my credit card?

To top it off I got to the show and they said I only had one ticket, the manager was great at the event and said she could see what a mess my tickets were and gave us seats. Will try never to use ticketmaster again!
View full review

User's recommendation: Get confirmation #'s and download the ticket to your wallet asap

1 comment
Guest

You caused this. Ticketmaster does not refund or transfer tickets.

This has been the case since they were "Ticketron" back in the '70s and the rule hasn't changed. Read the contract before purchasing and avoid re-sells or scalper tickets. "This person" ?

Right. That's not Ticketmaster.

Denise L Mra

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scam and lost lots if money using a fake Ticketmaster phone # that I looked up in google. correct #800-653-****

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user May 11, 2024

Ticketmaster responded saying they were sorry for the inconvenience and unfortunately all they could do is report the fake ticketmaster phone # to their security team and I should report to my local authorities.

Original review May 10, 2024
Hello,
I had tickets to George Strait that I had to sell and wanted to transfer correctly. I googled Ticketmaster's phone number and called 888-842-**** at 11:53 am on Wednesday, May 8, 2024.

They answered as Ticketmaster. They were very convincing the way they took my information. I do not know why I believed them, as I usually pick up on suspicious things. Unfortunately, I did not this time.

I was advised to pay $200 to process the transfer of the tickets via a Ticketmaster gift card or an Apple gift card. I paid $200 with an Apple gift card. Once I did that, they said I needed to pay an additional $400 to get the money back. I paid it with two $200 Apple gift cards.

Is there a way to be reimbursed for this scam? I am out $600.
Thank you, Denise Lanham
View full review
Loss:
$600

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be sure you call the correct Ticketmaster ph #. I googled and used a phone # that turned out to be a scam

Parth T Ktb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund for tickets sold

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Refund for tickets sold
Ticketmaster - Refund for tickets sold - Image 2
Hello, I sold 3 Coldplay tickets on your platform on 15-Aug-2023. Your refund policy on website states that the payout will be processed in 5-7business days. It has been 4months past and I have still not received my refund. You have to compensate me for the loss of income on US$ 771 of my total refund amount. It is completely unwarranted that you profit from someone else's finances by having such elongated refund cycle. I don't know when am I supposed to receive my money.
View full review
Loss:
$771
Resolved
Paula M Htd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Someone else has claimed my tickets

Ticketmaster - Someone else has claimed my tickets
Updated by user Apr 25, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Got a refund

Original review Mar 26, 2024
I went to check on my tickets ands noticed another person has claimed them, James Bull. Do what do I do I even has insurance on them
View full review
Loss:
$590

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Idk

Alex Vdz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Good experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I highly recommend this website as my go-to for purchasing tickets. The map feature is exceptional, allowing you to select your desired seat.

The venue was conveniently accessible with ample parking, and all facilities were impeccably clean'''''805'';.633'';.,1865'';,;. The employees were well-organized, knowledgeable, and friendly. We were fortunate to have VIP tickets, granting us the opportunity to meet Alan Ruck downstairs. The staff went above and beyond in assisting me with navigating the stairs and capturing numerous photos of me with Mr.

Ruck. Using Ticketmaster on my phone was a seamless and user-friendly experience.

Although our seats were on the stage, there were moments where we faced the audience and performers' backs. Nonetheless, it was an incredible experience to witness the show from the perspective of the performers themselves.

View full review
Pros:
  • Good services

Preferred solution: nothing

User's recommendation: must try and get good offers

AGoogle U

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They double sold the same tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - They double sold the same tickets
Ticketmaster - They double sold the same tickets - Image 2
Ticketmaster - They double sold the same tickets - Image 3

Bought tickets to the cavs vs magic game 2-24-24. I found out at arrival I had to transfer tickets to the seat geek app to use.

While at the counter getting help from the cavs box office, I was told my tickets were already scanned / used. I then spent ah hour on the phone with ticketmaster. The woman was ZERO help and I was told I would get a call the next day. By now, the game was half over, but we were meeting 12 people from out of town and had to buy new tickets at the box office.

2 hours already wasted.

I didnt get a call back the next day so I called again. I was transferred twice and then another rep told me a case was never even filed the day before. She literally nid nothing at all. New rep was just as bad, but gave me a ticket #.

Wouldnt transfer me to a supervisor, zero attempt to help. Their platform allowed a seller to double sell the tickets. Their platform helped them scam me and they will not do anything to help. I will no longer use ticketmaster and I urge everyone to take their business elsewhere.

I will have to file a credit card dispute it appears. Stay away from this company for the fact that their service is trash if not for the fact it isnt a safe platform either.

last picture is the phone of the person that also bought the seats. I spoke to him, he let me take a pic of his seat order.

View full review
Loss:
$62
Cons:
  • Got scammed

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!

Scott C Wrk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Refund for emergency medical reasons.. please and thank you

Ticketmaster - Refund for emergency medical reasons.. please and thank you

My mom lives in Portola California, it's about an hour drive from her in Reno , NV... I purchased her a ticket to last nights show starting at 7pm for menopause..

During her commute from California to down town Reno, she ended up getting a flat tire.. causing her to wreck. So she had missed the show due to going to the hospital... I would like to know how I go about getting a refund for my ticket since she couldn't make it, and I really couldn't afford it.

But wanted to give my mom a gift for being awesome.

And now that can't happen. Please call me back at 775-501-****, my name is Scott or Scotty Thank you,

Scott chick

View full review
Loss:
$43
Pros:
  • Easy to use and fair prices
Cons:
  • Reason for a full refund please and thank you
  • Medical emergency

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
Guest

This is why they offer "ticket insurance."