John S Esn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I feel mislead

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - I feel mislead
Ticketmaster - I feel mislead - Image 2
Original review Aug 10, 2023
Was hesitant to buy tickets knowing I may not be able to attend, but all over the page it had the "Sell your Tickets" and "Get Refund" buttons, so I went ahead with the purchase. Only to find out those are not actually options with this concert. VERY MISLEADING AND UPSETTING. To make it worse, there is a phone number that is impossible to get through to, a virtual chat that is just frustrating, and an un-manned "Fan Support" chat that says they'll get back to you in 4 hours!?!? 4 HOURS WAITING ON A CHAT WINDOW??
View full review
Pros:
  • Sold the tickets
Cons:
  • Misleading information

User's recommendation: If refunds and selling the tickets are not going to be allowed, that should be made clear before purchase.

1 comment
Dominyk Zbh

I am waiting the 4 hours as we speak.....unbelievable they get away with this ***

Jazel Qll

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

They took my money but didn't give me tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - They took my money but didn't give me tickets
Ticketmaster - They took my money but didn't give me tickets - Image 2
Ticketmaster - They took my money but didn't give me tickets - Image 3
Ticketmaster - They took my money but didn't give me tickets - Image 4
Ticketmaster - They took my money but didn't give me tickets - Image 5
Ticketmaster - They took my money but didn't give me tickets - Image 6
They took $440 off my card but didnt give me tickets. And now they are saying it may take up to a week for the refund to be posted to my card BUT I NEED THAT MONEY NOW TO BIY MY TICKETS THIS IS SUCH UNBELIEVABLE *** I SOENT 2 hours on that site trying to purchase tickets and time after time it told me there was an error I used 5 different cards/accounts and everyone apparently had an error. But they TOOK THE MONEY OFF MY CARD AND IT ISNT THERE SO I CANT PURCHASE TICKETS FOR THE SHOW NOW AT ALL BC I DONT HAVE ANOTHER $440 laying around to buy the tickets AGAIN!!! I have been looking forward to seeing this concert for so long it was hard enough for me to come up with the 440! To buy good tickets I finally saved up enough and tickemaster SCREWED ME - crooks this is DEVASTATING MY BROTHER FLEW IN FROM NORTH CAROLINA TO GONWITH ME TO THE SHOW AND NOW WE CANT GO. He is going to be crushed. I HATE TICKETMASTWR AND I WILL PUT THIS LITTLE EXPOSE THIS SCAM ON ALL MY SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS-
View full review
Loss:
$440
Cons:
  • Waste of time stole my money

Preferred solution: My money back in time to get good tickets

User's recommendation: My recommendation is use stubhub

rebecca f Ezn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Refund
Ticketmaster - Refund - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Refund - Image 3
Ticketmaster - Refund - Image 4
Paid 460 2 tickets to turn up jam 3 performers canceled sign on event said can get refunded been trying since 8/26 3 representatives later hours on hold still no refund definitely don't recommend
View full review
Loss:
$460
Pros:
  • Good events

Preferred solution: Full refund

Claudia B Pdz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bossier City, Louisiana

Haven't received tickets yet!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Haven't received tickets yet!
Ticketmaster - Haven't received tickets yet! - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Haven't received tickets yet! - Image 3
Updated by user Oct 05, 2023

They will not refund money unless you have COVID!!!!

Original review Sep 05, 2023
Order # 3000,0560, 2369, 8442 The concert is in 2 days and I have NO tickets! I need tickets for Row L, Sec 101, and seats 9,10,11
View full review
Luis R Lku

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tickets invalid

Ticketmaster - Tickets invalid
Ticketmaster - Tickets invalid - Image 2
Me and my wife drove down to event and when they scanned tickets we were told tickets are invalid. It's was very disappointing that we drove over 2 hrs only to be turned away with only being told tickets were invalid. We were looking forward for concert since we were celebrating our 17th anniversary.
View full review
Loss:
$517
Pros:
  • Theere was no pros
Cons:
  • Would not help with invalid tickets

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please get to event early to verify tickets.

Olimpia Bmw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Unable to get thru to customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Unable to get thru to customer service
Ticketmaster - Unable to get thru to customer service - Image 2
Unable to attend upcoming concert need to sell tickets.Want to do as soon as possible so someone else can enjoy the show .
View full review
Resolved
Ashley A Kqr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Extremely Delayed Resale Reimbursement, 3+ Weeks!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Extremely Delayed Resale Reimbursement, 3+ Weeks!
Ticketmaster - Extremely Delayed Resale Reimbursement, 3+ Weeks! - Image 2
Updated by user Oct 07, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I contacted them

Original review Sep 30, 2023
Posted concert tickets for resale, was notified they were sold on 09/16/2023, still have not received reimbursement as of 09/30/2023. Called customer service, they did not offer any solution other than to wait another 5 to 7 business days until 10/10/2023. Very disappointed, considering how much money this company makes on a daily basis.
View full review
Pros:
  • Klarna payment options
  • Lots of events available
  • Website is easy to use
Cons:
  • Contact information not available
  • Customer service and communication
  • Slow or no payment

Preferred solution: Immediate resale reimbursement, a sincere apology from Ticketmaster, and a sizable reusable discount code for future ticket purchases through their website.

User's recommendation: Would not recommend reselling through this company if you need your money back quickly

Angel B Yid

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Postponed concert

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Postponed concert
Ticketmaster - Postponed concert - Image 2
I cant get in touch with anyone about my concert being postponed. I didnt receive an email or anything and i wouldnt have known if i didnt check my app to look at my ticket. I paid a lot of money for my ticket and my flight and hotel to get there. They need to do better.
View full review
Loss:
$441

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Marina Del Rey, California

Concert tonight, tickets not recieved

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Concert tonight, tickets not recieved
Ticketmaster - Concert tonight, tickets not recieved - Image 2
Never recieved tickets. Drove 3 hours there and ended up having to turn around and drive home after calling multiple times and were guarenteed that the tickets would be there in time for the concert. Waist of time and money.
View full review

User's recommendation: Dont buy resale tickets through ticketmaster

Arielis Pby

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Jersey City, New Jersey

Misled by Ticketmaster's Pre-Sale Ticket Pricing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Misled by Ticketmaster's Pre-Sale Ticket Pricing
Misled by Ticketmaster's Pre-Sale Ticket Pricing - Image 2
On February 9, 2023, I purchased three tickets for a Beyonce concert from Ticketmaster (Order #20-5****/NY1). The tickets, for Section 213, Row 4, Seats 11-13 at Metlife Stadium, NJ, cost a whopping $2777.70. This amount included the base ticket price of $805 each and service fees of $119.15 per ticket, with an order processing fee of $5.25. During the fan pre-sale, Ticketmaster gave the impression that tickets were scarce and this was my only chance to secure a spot at the event. This perceived scarcity influenced my decision to pay such a premium price. However, following the pre-sale, I was shocked to find that a large number of tickets were still available at a significantly lower price of approximately $300 each. I feel misled and manipulated by this drastic price disparity and perceived demand manipulation. I reached out to Ticketmaster's customer service seeking a resolution in the form of a price adjustment or a refund, but I haven't received a satisfactory response or resolution. I am disappointed by their lack of transparency and fairness in their operations. This experience has significantly eroded my trust in Ticketmaster. It not only affects me financially, but it also affects how I perceive their brand. I am sharing my experience here, hoping for a prompt and fair resolution to this issue, and also to alert other customers to be wary of the potential discrepancies in ticket availability and pricing during the pre-sale period.
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid Ticketmaster

1 comment
Guest

Take it to Better Business Bureau. I had a problem with Ticketmaster for the 9/3/23 Duran Duran show in NYS.

CSR cancelled wrong ticket # in Feb. purchase.

I repeatedly stated to her which ticket wast to be kept and after agreeing she went and cancelled the better seat ticket and left me with the worse viewing seat. I found out only hours before the show when i went to transfer the ticket to my google wallet that the seat and row were not correct.

Ireri O

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Phone responses

Ticketmaster - Phone responses
Ticketmaster - Phone responses - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Phone responses - Image 3
Ticketmaster - Phone responses - Image 4
I transferred event tickets with fast pass included and its not showing fast pass?I need to know if its going to come up when the tickets are scanned today I purchased the tickets Thursday .The event is today and this means a lot that everything is transferred accordingly. I do not want to get coned into buying another one this time.There is a limit to my spending. There was three tickets purchased total.
View full review
Loss:
$70
Cons:
  • Fast pass

User's recommendation: Make sure the barcode is completely transferable with fast pass included

Judy H Rrl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No ticket

Ticketmaster - No ticket
Ticketmaster - No ticket - Image 2
Ticketmaster - No ticket - Image 3
Ticket master nor Ticket Center made it right, I was never provided a ticket by them. Ticket center said I should have gotten 2 emails, one email for each ticket. How would i know that. Even though Ticket Master and Ticket Center could see via email receipts that I clearly paid for two tickets. The ticket box at the event wouldnt let me in unless I bought another ticket.
View full review
Loss:
$275
Pros:
  • Are available when you want tickets
Cons:
  • I want to be able to print my tickets

User's recommendation: If you cant print your ticket dont buy it

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Jamaica, New York

Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Refund
Ticketmaster - Refund - Image 2
Couldnt directly speak to anyone. Tickets were originally purchased with insurance but was unable to attend due to work and they were not sympathetic and offered no assistance
View full review
Mathew B Tct

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kingman, Alberta

App does not work

Ticketmaster - App does not work
Ticketmaster - App does not work - Image 2
Updated by user Oct 24, 2023

Ticketmaster and their mobile-only ticketing is painful at best. Ticketing app does not work.

Original review Sep 24, 2023
can't access tickets, app does not work this is what I get when I try and access my ticket barcode Yes I have checked "accept" to everything as the app is running, as if Ticketmaster needs access to my contacts and my location and my device credentials. But ticketmaster will always make thigns work for the scalpers.
View full review

User's recommendation: Ticketmaster is the monopoly. I wish there was another option, other than not attending.

Ian W Kit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Code you sent for presale did work

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Code you sent for presale did work
Ticketmaster - Code you sent for presale did work - Image 2
She was nice, but didnt solve anything. Never sent e-mail. Like she said.Pre-sale code didnt work twice. Wasnt able to get tickets. She was going to send a email so I could go into the site and still get pre sale tickets. Never sent the email.
View full review
Loss:
$200
Cons:
  • Legalized scalpers

Preferred solution: Access codes that work!! Cheaper tickets!!

User's recommendation: Pray the Congress breaks up the monopoly!!