Featured
William P Dba

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

You have my money I have no tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - You have my money I have no tickets
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
You have my money I don't have any tickets only 50 dollar parking pass. I want all my money back to include parking fee 241.00 you owe me not to mention the half tank of gas.
View full review
Loss:
$241
Cons:
  • All kinds of trouble

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away

Deborah K Zso

Cannotlocate tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Was told to create new email account I did and can't access tickets. Tried all day with their directions and still can't access. They told me to call back when I figure it out. If I figure it out I won't need to call back
View full review
Loss:
$208

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Don't use Ticketmaster

Featured
Starr W Xhf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Refund

The seating chart was not reflective of the view from the actual seat. Based on the online chart I should have had a clear view to the stage however, the view was completely obstructed! I was unable to see the show and was told by guests services to take a picture and report it to ticket master because they were unable to support with seat changes nor refunds on site. We are unable to park in the lot that we paid for due to no spots and no parking attendants validating parking. I absolutely love Beyoncé her talent is undeniable however, the experience was not good at all. To top it off, there was a fight at the start of the show where my niece and I were hit, pushed, and shoved by other concert-goers and stadium security. We managed to escape without serious injuries. As you can see in the video I am the person that escaped with the red hat on.
View full review
Loss:
$1200

Preferred solution: Price reduction

2 comments
Guest

All of these things can happen at any time, anywhere a mob congregates. The venue cannot prevent it and certainly the ticket seller is not involved.

The problem is the audience and the type of persons attracted to that type of entertainment.

To be fair, the tickets should have stated "obstructed view" (they used to) but the behavior in the jungle of an audience is not their fault. Lay down with dogs, get up with fleas.

Dominyk Zbh

How do they get away with this ***

View more comments (1)
Resolved
Rick H Rps

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Refund
Ticketmaster - Refund - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Refund - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 16, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. After a couple weeks of finding the right department to get some results, we finally received a full refund.

Original review Sep 06, 2023
Hello, We are from New Brunswick and travelled to Vancouver to take my twin daughters to see Drake on their 17th birthday, Monday August 28. This was a huge deal, as we had flown across the country to make it happen . You can imagine our disappointment to be informed at the last minute that the concert was being postponed until Wednesday August 30. We were unable to attend on the reschedule date as our return flight was on August 29. Our tickets cost $1688. At that point, I started trying to figure out what to do about the tickets. The Ticketmaster site said if the tickets were refundable, there would be a button on screen. There wasnt. I tried to resell them on the Ticketmaster site, but they did not sell. When I contacted Ticketmaster customer service, I was told that the event organizer, Rogers Arena, had not authorized refunds for the event. This is unacceptable. We purchased tickets, very overpriced tickets, to an event that was canceled at the very last minute due to technical difficulties at the venue. We were unavailable to attend when the event organizer rescheduled. This is no fault of ours. I would ask that someone please contact me ASAP to arrange for a refund of our tickets so that we can at least buy our daughters something else for their birthday, since they missed out on seeing the concert. Looking forward to a positive outcome. Thank you, Tanya Harris Phone: 506-260-**** Tanyaharris1@***.com
View full review
Loss:
$1689
Pros:
  • Ease of initial purchase
Cons:
  • Clarity of refund process

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Prepare for concert cancellations. Book your hotel and flights for a few extra days after the scheduled event. Just in case you have to stay longer to enjoy the event you paid for in advance!!

Miranda M Yfj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Tickets went into an old email I cannot review the tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Tickets went into an old email I cannot review the tickets
Ticketmaster - Tickets went into an old email I cannot review the tickets - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Tickets went into an old email I cannot review the tickets - Image 3
I received the email for my tickets from Ticket centre but when I went to click onto receive tickets and it brought up an old ticket master and it auto signed into it. Before I had the chance to change the username and password it just automatically sent my tickets to an old account. I cant get them as that account is closed. Ive been trying all week to figure out how do get them and have called ticket master several times. The tickets are for nick carter at the Avalon theatre in the falls Nov 11 at 9pm. Please let me know asap. Thank you.
View full review

Preferred solution: To get my tickets

User's recommendation: No auto filled

Lynda G Gjf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I still haven’t received the refund for the event that was cancelled

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - I still haven’t received the refund for the event that was cancelled
Ticketmaster - I still haven’t received the refund for the event that was cancelled - Image 2
I have been waiting to receive a refund for Pam Tillis. This was canceled and its past the 30 days. I will be contacting an outside source to get this resolved if I dont get any answers. This is the worst customer service Ive ever experienced with any company. I cant believe you have no actual person to speak with. Extremely disappointed with the service you provide. Will be more cautious in my purchasing decisions
View full review
Loss:
$142
Cons:
  • Poor customer service and payment delay

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be careful

Miranda M Yfj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can’t get tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Can’t get tickets
Ticketmaster - Can’t get tickets - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Can’t get tickets - Image 3
I received tickets through my email but when I clicked to receive them an old email address automatically auto corrected into my Ticketmaster and transferred my tickets to and account that Im no longer able to get into. I call the email company as well and they ar not able to get me into the old account.
View full review
Loss:
$402

Preferred solution: Would like my tickets please.

Natalia M Zve

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Concert canceled

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Concert canceled
Ticketmaster - Concert canceled - Image 2
Updated by user Oct 05, 2023

I need my money back :(

Original review Oct 05, 2023
I had a Paramore concert last August, but it was canceled and I haven't been able to get my money back.
View full review
Loss:
$82
Pros:
  • It is safe to buy tickets for events
Cons:
  • I have to ask for my money for an event that was canceled

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I hope it doesn't happen to you

Resolved
shelisa s Jrv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Can’t access my tickets

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Can’t access my tickets
Ticketmaster - Can’t access my tickets - Image 2
Updated by user Sep 17, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Aug 17, 2023
i have my concert tomorrow and its logged me out of my account saying i need to update my password. This has never happened before and im panicking because i have the tickets to wembley booked and everything and now i go on the app and i cant even log in!!!
View full review
Loss:
$300
Cons:
  • Lost my tickets

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: buy your tickets somewhere else

Lauren H Jwf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Complaint

Ticketmaster - Complaint
Ticketmaster - Complaint - Image 2
I have a very serious complaint. Last night at the Morgan Wallen sept 21 concert at Canadian tire centre a group of 6 of us ($2400) were sitting in our seats when Susan (not sure of her position here) took three of our guys aside to kick them out for absolutely nothing: we were literally sitting in our seats when she approached us. She told them they had too much to drink (no proof of this whatsoever) they didnt even have drinks in thier hand. There was absolutely no grounds for this. She then proceeded to kick the rest of us out for absolutely no reason before the show even started. We didnt spend $2400 with your venue to be kicked out for NO REASON. We have looked online and found others with the same thing happening to them with this same woman Susan. This is totally unacceptable and unfair to us. We were having a good time, you can not just kick people out of your venue for absolutely NO REASON. We travelled 10 hours to be there. We got babysitters for our children. We got hotels. We took time off of work: for what? To be kicked out for no reason! This person needs to be reevaluated, and fired in my opinion. We would also like our money back and will be escalating this. Thank you in advance. Im not sure its legal for her to kick Out anyone she wants including people who were with us not even drinking? We would like a resolution and have not heard back from Ticketmaster as of yet.
View full review
Loss:
$2400
Pros:
  • Allow people to kick others out of a venue for no reason
Cons:
  • Let the venue kick people out of venue for no reason

Preferred solution: Full refund

5 comments
Guest

We have police and badge numbers who’s opinion was that we were not intoxicated.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2396054

Their opinion didn’t seem to count for much if you still got kicked out.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2396733

The police are hired by the venue and have to do whatever the venue says. I’m just posting my complaint to anyone involved. Obviously I know this won’t happen but Ticketmaster shouldn’t sell to venues that kick people out for no reason :(

Guest

The previous poster is correct. This has nothing to do with Ticketmaster. Your complaint is with the venue itself.

Guest

Ticketmaster has nothing to do with what happened.

View more comments (4)
David S Eqy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unique ticket situation

Ticketmaster - Unique ticket situation
Ticketmaster - Unique ticket situation - Image 2
Ticketmaster - Unique ticket situation - Image 3
Ticketmaster - Unique ticket situation - Image 4
Ticketmaster - Unique ticket situation - Image 5
Ticketmaster - Unique ticket situation - Image 6
Heres what I want to say to them through email!: Hello, I am emailing you concerning the problem with the tickets that happened to me. Nearly 2 weeks ago, I was on the Ticketmaster app and noticed the pricing on the few Dolphins games such as Dolphins Vs Titans, Panthers, and others that had shown the pricing of $7.00 each ticket for lower bowl section. Mind you, I did get out of the app and returned back in numerous times and it still showed the $7.00 for the seats I had saw the first time. So I had sent through the steps for payment and it was granted. I have the screenshots here where it shows the prices I had paid in total to know that I wouldnt be making this up. Yesterday, I checked my bank statements on my app and it showed that the ticket prices were refunded. I then checked on Ticketmaster and it showed that they were voided. To be fair, at least they were refunded instead of losing money and just had the tickets voided. I understand that. But the fact of the matter is that the price was released to the public for ticket buyers to see and had went ahead including myself to order those tickets that said $7.00 for sections 121 & 122 for the Dolphins Vs Titans & Dolphins Vs Panthers games I had purchased from. However, I havent received an email regarding the situation. What if I was at the game and was told they were denied. This couldve happened to me and to anyone else. I think its upsetting how you Ticketmaster didnt honor my tickets and left it alone. It was your fault that this happened. It shouldve been left alone and made sure to not allow this type of situation to occur ever again. You are suppose to honor the customer even when they are presenting you facts and evidence behind their situation to back it up, which is what Im doing here in this email. I would like for you to please honor my tickets for me, because this was posted legitimately. The occasion for one game was for my fathers birthday and the other was for my graduation. I had looked forward to attending these games and to make memories with my family and friends. Please honor these tickets to me as a customer and make sure to avoid this from happening again. Improve any algorithms when it comes to pricing issues. I spoke to customer support and they didnt do anything to honor my request. So please honor my request and avoid this from happening again. Thank you! -David A. Salomon
View full review
Pros:
  • Are the easiest site to purchase tickets
Cons:
  • Control most ticket sales
  • Most of the time expensive

Preferred solution: For them to honor my tickets cause of the pricing. It’s their fault the pricing was wrong.

User's recommendation: If this type of situation happens again like it did to me, pressure Ticketmaster to honor your tickets. They need to learn to let it be and better avoid this from happening again. It’s not your fault the pricing was wrong, because it was released to the public. This website here provides the Ticketmaster phone number, which I couldn’t find on the REAL Ticketmaster website!

Lisa L Wst

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

I can’t get my tickets I can’t see the concert all because I changed my email and my password is no longer the same as when I logged in to get the tickets do you have a copy of the ticket?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - I can’t get my tickets I can’t see the concert all because I changed my email and...
Ticketmaster - I can’t get my tickets I can’t see the concert all because I changed my... - Image 2
Ticketmaster - I can’t get my tickets I can’t see the concert all because I changed my... - Image 3
Ticketmaster - I can’t get my tickets I can’t see the concert all because I changed my... - Image 4
I have my email changed and lost my password and I printed it might take it up on my computer but they won't except the paper tickets so I need to get it back off my computer or find a ticket that I paid for those two tickets
View full review

Preferred solution: To go in and see the concert

User's recommendation: Make sure you don’t change your email before printing tickets first

Mathew B Tct

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Camrose, Alberta

App does not work

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - App does not work
Ticketmaster - App does not work - Image 2
can't access tickets, app does not work purchased tickets to an event. logged onto my account on computer, it says "Sign In to Ticketmaster on your phone and go to My Tickets. Your tickets will be there for you!" That means download app, click "allow" to everything, and then the app says "Something went wrong check your internet connection and try again later". If an event is ticketed by Ticketmaster, do not attend.
View full review
Brenda E Rsj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Mistake

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Mistake
Ticketmaster - Mistake - Image 2
Im not sure how this happened but its 72 I make a lot of mistakes so this couldve been my mistake. Im not sure but I wanted two tickets I was charged for three. I would like a refund on one ticket with limited income. I still wanted to say that the bull riders, I would appreciate your help with a refund for one ticket please.
View full review
Loss:
$49
Pros:
  • Great deals and informative
Cons:
  • None so far

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Check before you click

Resolved
Meiko Idg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker La Puente, California

Resolved: Wrong information on tickets and didn't make the show

Ticketmaster - Wrong information on tickets and didn't make the show
Ticketmaster - Wrong information on tickets and didn't make the show - Image 2
Tickets have wrong information of venue the address was to another city and was not able to make the show
View full review
Jade A Krb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Redmond, Washington

Tickets in Progress

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Tickets in Progress
Ticketmaster - Tickets in Progress - Image 2
My ticket purchase in the My Events portion of the app continues to say that my order is still in progress. Will my tickets be available by the day of the show? And is there one ticket or two? I purchased two but it keeps saying one.
View full review
James T Rej

Bought tickets and band didnt show

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ticketmaster - Bought tickets and band didnt show
Loverboy was a no show on 9/29/2023 in cherokee nc . I had bought 4 tickets and I want my money back !
View full review
Loss:
$300

Brands Related to Ticketmaster

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article